Back to Top

Agathe (20) & Amandine (24)

World, Europe, Belgium, Peruwelz

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Do small things with great love

Volunteer since
2022

Speaks

French is my mother tongue, I'm fluent in English, and I can understand some Dutch, better than I speak

Last seen online
2 months ago

About me

I'm a 20 yo Belgian medical student with an unconditional love for animals, and human beings. During my free time, I volunteer at my local dog shelter, ride horses, hike and learn about history mostly.
I'd also love to learn about new ways to heal the body and the mind, to live a greener life and have a vivid interest in languages smile
For me, volunteering while traveling allows two important things:
-Living what seems like different lifetimes in a single one, learn and discover some new skills
-Experiencing new relationships based on exchange

Preferred location

I'm opened to anything!

Skills

I'm a belgian med student with a deep interest in other beings, humans as much as animals smile I have experience in:
- Caring for big and small animals (farming, volunteering at animal shelters, horse riding, etc)
-Cooking
-Child Care
-Cleaning
-Pet and house sitting
-Science/ French-English classes (well, not officially... But to my friends at least!)
But I'm very much opened about any kind of work, manual as well as intellectual. I'm a quick learner, have two hands and a brain, and I'm not afraid of bad weather or stinky stuff.
I'd really enjoy speaking with you, mostly in French or English (and maybe even in Dutch after a beer, or two), and learning about any other language!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I do not eat meat, but fish and seafood is good!

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • eco projects
  • farming
  • help in the house
  • language practice

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Denmark, Italy, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland

Travel dates

More photos about me

  • Fast response
  • Payment verified
  • Email verified
  • Experienced
  • Review received
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified