Back to Top

Rüya (33)

World, Europe, Turkey, Istanbul

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Life is a tape cassette. Don't let it turn for notting, record wise things and use it always for greater good.

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

I have attended Spanish language course and my level reached up to B2, but I couldn't find a proper chance to develop my speaking abilities, yet.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I am a former seaman, I have worked on tanker ships for 3 years. That brought me a very large knowledge of maintenance, workshop, engineering, organization, first aid capabilities.
My ships had multinational crew, so it is easy for me to work with people from different countries and cultures.
I am an active scuba diver, traveller, amateur photographer.
Also I am a certified voiveover artist for movies.
Additionally,I am coming from a farmer family, my grand mothers and grandfathers have olive tree and hazel tree gardens, in my home my mother does organic agriculture, growing many vegetables herself.I love helping and working with them on the field since my childhood.

Preferred location

During my years which I have spent on board at sea, I have visited many countries in Europe, Africa,Asia, and America.
I believe I can fit in any country, because I am already familiar with working multinational crew, team members, and people around.
However, I have some countries, especially I would love to be.

Skills

I have a maritime education background.
After university, I have started working on tanker ships for 2 years, total 3 years I have spent on board and left sea life and started working in a maritime agency company, coordinating vessels from shore side, now.
On the other hand, I define myself as traveller,I love taking photograph and explore new cities and places.
Also i love sports such as swimming and running, but most active ones are that I am a scuba diver, and during my university years, i was a sailor in small sailing boats.
My other skills are mostly cultural activities.I am a certified voiceover artist, so I love theatre, concerts...

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • boat handlers
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Faroe Islands, Finland, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Jersey, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, ... 8 morePortugal, San Marino, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Wales

More photos about me

Maintenance on the ship
One of my hiking trips
From our annual family hazel harvest
Me and my Philipino friend fishing after duty on the ship.
Preparing our front garden in our house, for organic agricul
From one of my trips in West Africa, Senegal
From our annual family olive harvest
I love helping animals
Voiceover sessions
My passion, scuba diving.
SHOW MORE