Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Primum non nocere

Volunteer since


I have "O" level French and can manage basics in this and to a lesser extent German but am far from fluent

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago


I am a 58yr old father of two children now at university. I normally work as a UK General Medical Practitioner in Cardiff. My active leisure interests used to include hiking, wild camping, boating (ex dinghy sailor), and DIY . Until recently the last of those had to substitute for the first three!. I am also interested in history (particularly around the industrial revolution), current affairs, walking, cycling and gardening.
My other half has disability issues which make it difficult for us to share active interests but she is more than happy to have me out of her hair for short breaks!
I am a non-smoker and have no particular dietary requirements. I like the occasional beer or wine but can happily do without. I am more than happy to be left to "get on with things" once I know what is being asked of me. I enjoy conversation and engagement with others but appreciate that I and others I am with may want or need "quiet time".
I'm now looking to spend time away from work doing stuff that takes me out of my usual activities but also provides some utility for others. I hold a clean UK driving license and can come with or without a car. I like pets but don't come with one!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have allergies.

Software glitch means I'm showing as not having a driver's licence but this is incorrect, Similarly, house dust mite and I don't get on, and sometimes I can get nasal symptoms when in close contact with pets but no food allergies

Type of work I want to do

  • boat handlers
  • gardening
  • maintenance tasks

Where I want to volunteer


England, Wales

Travel dates