Back to Top

Shirley (40)

World, Europe, England,

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

The surest sign of wisdom is constant cheerfulness.

Volunteer since
2021

Speaks

I speak British English, Italian, Tagalog and can understand bit of written Spanish but can't speak it due to lack of practice.

Last seen online
2 weeks ago

About me

I am originally from the Philippines. I live in England, UK since 1994. My family and friends told me I am a kind, honest, trustworthy, gentle, caring, hard working, flexible, approachable woman, resilient and with a good sense of humour. I love dancing, singing, horse riding, opera, theatre, classical and popular music, art, galleries and folk museums, architectural building, poems, stories and reading

Preferred location

I would like to volunteer around Sandefjord, Vestfold and Oslo area.

Skills

Hello,
My name is Shirley. I would like to volunteer a few days/weeks during holiday season especially. I can do any of the following: charity work, child care/au pair, house sitting, animal care or tourist support. I am interested in learning the Norwegian language, culture and traditions. I prefer to work around Sandefjord/Vestfold Area or Oslo.
I am a trustworthy, honest, hard working, flexible, mature woman, cheerful, kind, gentle, friendly, approachable, caring and have a good sense of humour. I love meeting people young and old alike. I love cooking: italian, filipino and english food. I enjoy doing simple DIY around the house too.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I have a drivers license, I don't smoke, I don't drink alcohol and I love living a healthy lifestyle.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • house sitting
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Norway

Travel dates

More photos about me

RHS Harlow Carr Garden
Pantheon Rome
  • Phone verified
  • Payment verified
  • Slow response
  • Email verified
  • Experienced
  • Review received
  • Passport verified