Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Have a new experience everyday

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

I have a small amount of French skill:writing, speaking and reading but am hoping to improve that!

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

Hi There. My name is Jordan and I am a 27 year old female from Auckland, New Zealand. Currently working as a travel agent.I am looking to travel around Europe from May until potentially October 2016; experiencing new cultures, learning new customs and making new friends. I have lived previously in London and Dublin and greatly enriched my life by doing so. I have travelled around some parts of Europe before but would love to expand on that! I am interested in home help, gardening/farm hand, nannying/au pair, teaching English or working in a hostel/hotel/restaurant. I am currently brushing up on my foreign language skills and would love to conversational in any new language. I have done a design degree majoring in Jewellery so am competent at painting, sanding, construction of small objects etc and love art. I have a great interest in cooking and learning new recipes. I am a mature hard worker who is sociable and friendly. I look forward to talking with you smile

Preferred location

I am travelling through Europe hoping to experiences as many cultures and walks of life as possible and am opening to going almost anywhere.

Skills

I have studied Design; majoring in Jewellery design and am a competent maker of small objects as well as painting, small construction etc. I currently work as a travel agent and have 12 years experience in the hospitality industry working as a restaurant/bar manager, kitchen hand, waitress and bartender. I also have a background in Childcare as I have been a Nanny for children as young as 4 months right up until 12 years old. We have a dog and cat at my place and am very happy to be around animals. I am currently undergoing my TESOL qualification so I can teach English as a second language.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am a smoker but can live without it

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • elderly care
  • internet support
  • pet sitting
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, ... 23 moreGibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Cyprus, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, Wales