Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Life is a mindset.

Volunteer since
2021

Speaks

I also speak Afrikaans, growing up in South Africa.

Last seen online
5 months ago

About me

I enjoy life, also when it is not always easy. It is the mindset that makes all the difference. Love working with my hands and creating things. I enjoy nature and people and just enjoy being me.

Preferred location

Good morning,
currently I am living in Faro, Portugal.
My dream of starting farming on a 2ha farm in Castelo Branco with my husband was put on hold due to his sudden passing on. In addition my corporate job for the past 21 years will be coming to an end in July 2021. This is the reason that I would like to volunteer for a couple of months and am just reaching out to you to know what possibilities there are.
@58 years of age, I am healthy, positive, embrace change and love nature and people. I was born in Germany but was raised in South Africa. We lived in Germany for the past 12 years and moved to Faro in July 2020 to start a small B+B, which did not realize due to the current situation. We decided to build up a farm to provide food for ourselves and the community around us.
With a creative mindset I just love gardening and working with my hands.
If there are possibilities to volunteer in Portugal somewhere please let me know the options available. grin
Kind regards
Gunda Buhr

Skills

I enjoy gardening, I have been working in administration, quality + project management, and change management was always part of it. I love connecting with people and have been reading up a lot about permaculture. I embrace change and have a positive mindset. I am very flexible and will assist there where it is needed most.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • art projects
  • eco projects
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • teaching projects

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Portugal

Travel dates