Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

I want to do it, I can do it, I will do it.

Volunteer since
2021

Speaks

Italian: sto imparando! Pero capito tutto. Nederland I know the basics!! I lived there for 8 months. English I speak it and write it super fluently and Spanish is my mother tongue!

Last seen online
4 months ago

About me

Hello! My name is Juan Cruz i'm 25 yers old. I'm very respectfully of everyone's personal space and time, but also very social and open minded. I've lived and travelled in my own since I was 19 so I'm used to share with people, being tidy and clean. I love outdoors and love learning something new all the time through new experiences with people. The things I really enjoy to do are outdoors, working in the fields as gardening or eco projects, sing, play guitar and write songs, read, photography, cooking and building things .

Preferred location

Hi there! Its a pleasure to introduce myself to you, thanks in advance for taking the time to know a bit about myself. My name is Juan Cruz, I am 25 years old and I'm from Cordoba, Argentina. Cordoba is a big providence, located in the heart of Argentina, and surrounded by beautiful lakes, rivers and Mountains so as you can imagine, I love and rispect nature. My family back home is big and with italian roots, and its formed by Dad (45 years old), Mum (44 years old) and younger brothers (Tiziano 17 years old and Mateo 12 years old) which I helped to raise given that my dad and mum have always been very hard workers, so they could not spend a lot of time at home with us. Now they all live in the country side and are so happy surrounded by nature and working with animals and farming everyday. I'm in love with music since I was born, so I'm a singer, guitar player and I produce my own music on my laptop, writing also my own songs. I speak very fluent english, but my mother tongue is Spanish, which I am always super happy to share and teach to people, if you please!
I'm very social, but also rispectful of eachother's personal space, and personal time. I'm also very tidy, and clean. I've lived independently and supported myself since I decided to leave home, and travel the world, when I was 19 years old. I've lived and worked in Argentina, New Zealand, Australia, Netherlands, Denmark and I'm in Italy now, which has always been the country of my dreams to know!
I'm very open minded, I'm a chef, mostly Pizzaiolo but also enjoy preparing a good Argentine barbeque, asian food, Indian food, or any new challenges. I will be super happy to help in anyway in exchange of a place to sleep, either a bed or a sofa or a matress in the floor, and I can provide as I said any help as cleaning, language exchange, guitar classes, share music, or cooking with/for you. Thanks again for taking the time to know me. Kind Regards, wish you a lovely time!

Skills

I am mainly a Chef, pizzaiolo, italian cuisine, indian food, also a little bit of asian and of course, a very good chef of Argentine Barbeque. I enjoy outdoors so much but also staying inside being productive. I write songs, im a singer and a guitar player, so I could also give you free guitar lessons, would be apleasure! I have experience working as a cleaner aswell for acommodation in countries as New Zealand, Australia, Netherlands, Denmark and now, Italy. Its my pleasure to help always in any way I can, or also learn new skills if that makes me able to give you a hand on something else!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am not a regular smoker at all, only sometimes rarely I could go outside and smoke a cigarette but not lately. I am not vegetarian, but I don't have the need to eat meat either.

Type of work I want to do

  • art projects
  • construction
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Italy

More photos about me

SHOW MORE
  • Fast response
  • Payment verified
  • Email verified
  • Experienced
  • Review received
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified