Back to Top

Arturo

World, Europe, Spain, Madrid

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Bloom where you're planted.

Volunteer since
2021

Speaks

I also speak some basic Portuguese and I'd love to learn some Arabic!

Last seen online
2 weeks ago

About me

My name is Arturo, I am a 22-year-old guy from Madrid, Spain, but I have spent some periods of my life abroad. I honestly don't see myself living in the same place for long. I'm an open-minded person, I like the new, the difficult, and the unknown. I also consider myself a homely, familiar, and calm person. I like to find joy & comfort in everyday life; as well as experiencing how an unknown place eventually becomes a home for oneself.
I like to interact with people, various genres and kinds of music, aviation, history, languages, gastronomy, cooking and trying new dishes, reading and writing, outdoor sports, and contemplating nature in its diversity. In particular, the desert, the sea, and the mountains are deeply inspiring places for me. Despite having spent most of my life living in big cities, ever since I was little I have enjoyed nature, with sensitivity to ecology and the environment.
I believe that HOVOS can be a great opportunity to share, grow and learn from new people while strengthening and developing new skills and creativity, and of course, exploring new places!

Skills

I am willing to do anything needed. I enjoy language exchange, DIY projects, art & eco projects, construction, gardening, and farming.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • art projects
  • gardening
  • language practice
  • eco projects
  • help in the house

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Spain

  • Email verified
  • Phone verified
  • Payment verified
  • Fast response
  • Experienced
  • Review received
  • Passport verified