Back to Top

Duygu (34)

World, Europe, Turkey, Istanbul

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Live the momemnt, enjoy the life at maximum!

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

Advanced level on English, but I do not feel ready to speak proper German, Spanish or Portuguese :) I need to keep improving!

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I am pretty outgoing, cheerful, positive and in love with new experiences. Good tennis player, average runner and beginner Spanish/Portugese speaker smile

Skills

After studying chemistry in Istanbul and my master degree in Sydney where I worked as a waitress for 1 year I had to say 'Hi' to my professional life smile which has taken more than 5 years so far! After a wise decision of quitting my job without any 'reasonable' excuses for many people, now it is time to get back to myself and go out of my comfort zone with a new experience!
I traveled a lot for both business and pleasure and stayed at many different places as a guest, but also hosted many people personally at my own place, so I know what hosting means smile
My professional job requires very good level English, so we have no problem with that at all.
Let's help each other!
I look forward to hearing from you soon!
Duygu

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

South America

Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Uruguay