Back to Top

Ashley (28) & Johanna (27)

World, Oceania, New Zealand, Palmerston North

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English

Last seen online
3 Years ago

About me

I have a Bachelor of Agricultural Science from Massey University in Palmerston North New Zealand. I have worked on a range of farms and have been working for a fertiliser company for the past 3 years called Ballance Agri-Nutrients. I was born in Zimbabwe and grew up there. I moved to NZ with my family when I was 13. I am passionate about Agriculture and the outdoors. Myself and a like minded friend (Johanna Scott) are driven individuals both passionate about the agricultural industry and want to travel around and learn as much as possible. We are open and keen to help out with whatever jobs need doing! Johanna also has a degree in Agricultural Science and has a farming background. We have good practical skills and a can do attitude!

Skills

I have studied a Bachelor of Agricultural Science and have worked on various farms in New Zealand including dairy farms and sheep and beef farms. I have been working as a fertiliser rep for the past three years and plan to travel in August. I have a range of practical farming skills but am flexible to help out with whatever needs doing!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • teaching projects
  • animal care

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Denmark, Ireland, Scotland, Wales

More photos about me

Myself (Ashley Trobridge) and Johanna Scott (left)