Back to Top

Karen (30)

World, Europe, Poland, Warsaw

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

English - communicative german - basic

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I'M Karen, I'm 25. Now I'm taking a year off in my education (I'm studying physiotherapy 5-th year). I have also finished European Studies). I was born in Chicago, yet i had been living there only for 3 months, then my parents moved back to Poland, so now I really want do explore this country.
In Poland, during studies i was working i few places - mainly in shops. I really like sport - jogging, snowboarding, windsurfing. I love travelling and meeting new people. Now i really want to explore USA, where I was born, but never lived. I think I'm an open and trustworthy person.

Skills

I'm studying physiotherapy (5-th year) and now I took a year off to go to USA. I can do really anything, i love animals and i'm good with taking care of them. I also like children and i have some expirience working with children. I can do gardening, help in house, really anything smile

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I'm not 100% vegetarian, i didn't eat meat for over a year, but now sometimes I eat it.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • child care / au pair

Where I want to volunteer

North America

USA

More photos about me