Back to Top

Louisa (23)

World, Europe, England, Oxford

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Just be happy. If you're finding that hard, then something obviously has to change!

Volunteer since


I have an A level in French and love to speak it! I can hold a conversation, and talk about loads of different topics... I wouldn't necessarily count myself as fluent though!

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I'm a very bubbly, enthusiastic, 'crazy' girl! I love to travel, sail and write and perform music - I play the clarinet, guitar, piano and love to sing! One of my biggest life challenges; to busk in as many countries and cities in the world as I can... I'm keeping a little log! People always say I'm too optimistic, but I really really do think that life is all about having fun, doing what makes you happy, and just sticking to that. It's that simple in my mind. People, Travel and Music - that's what does it for me!

Preferred location

I will be travelling through South East Asia from Jan-March, and then I would like to start WWOOFing once I get to Australia and New Zealand in the following months (April-August). So anywhere in Australia and NZ, and the surrounding areas! I'm not fussy, I just want to get out there and do something new for a couple of months!


I am going to study Music at University next year, but I'm guessing there aren't gig opportunities on this site! I would say I'm very good at working with children (Aupaired in Italy, 2 years Babysittng experience, 2 months work experience in Deaf and Disabled school). I also know a lot about horses and animals, and I'm very eager and quick to learn what I don't know! I've done lots of sailing - Lived on a boat for 2 years and I regularly spend 1 month every summer in Croatia on a yacht. Have taught dingy sailing to young children. I know a lot about computers, from Microsoft Excel to Logic Pro X Music mixing software! I'm happy to learn absolutely anything new that isn't included above though!!!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • boat handlers
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • eco projects

Where I want to volunteer


Australia, Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, New Caledonia, ... 9 moreNew Zealand, Norfolk Island, Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu

More photos about me