Back to Top

Melissa (18)

World, North America, USA, Hardwick

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

The stuff of Life is the stuff of Life!

Volunteer since
2020

Speaks

I am trying to learn Russian, I also have an interest in Arabic. I speak a little German.

Last seen online
2 weeks ago

About me

I have been employed as a farmer for ten years. Plants are my allies and I really love working with them. I have also been a dog walker and house sitter as a side-job. I am now a traveler, wishing to one day move to an eco-village in Russia.

Preferred location

I will be traveling through Turkey and/or Belarus for three months beginning on December 22nd or shortly after. I hope to find other hosts as I continue.

Skills

I am am most experienced at gardening nad farming, but I am willing to do anything from cleaning, to construction, to child care. I love experiencing the world, and helping people. My life is not complete unless I am helping someone. Aside from people, my favorite experience is harvesting and preparing food. I love caring for people, making food, cleaning, and repairs such as painting, plastering, or simple construction.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I eat mostly fruits, nuts and vegetables. I cannot eat heavy food or salty food.

Type of work I want to do

  • child care / au pair
  • elderly care
  • farming
  • gardening
  • hostel support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Belarus, Turkey

Travel dates

More photos about me

Presenting about the spirituality of decomposition a church
playing piano in a concert
Giant mushrooms gathered that day, topped with onions and pe
  • Fast response
  • Payment verified
  • Email verified
  • Experienced
  • Review received
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified