Back to Top

Harmonia (27)

World, Europe, Spain, Valencia

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

Learning portuguese and italian.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I'm from a small town near Valencia, Spain. Ten months I was so lucky and had the opportunity to go to Argentina to make an exchange and study there for five months. When I finish there, I started travel through South America, I visited Chile, Bolivia , Peru , Uruguay and now Brazil.
I discover a few months ago how I like to play and share music, I also like painting and writing , but I'm mainly motivated to meet people and share experiences.

Preferred location

I am travelling around South America, since ten months ago. Now, I'm in Brasil, near of Rio de Janeiro, and I would like to stay for a few weeks more, and I think volunteering is the best option.

Skills

I have studied Social Education. Works like taking care of children, or working with people in general would be good for me. Also, I'm interested in art and nature projects, I enjoy the garden works, taking care of animals, painting, playing music (although I'm learning), dancing, or just creating something beautiful for the people (like a meal).
On the other hand, I have experience in the tourist area, I worked in a hotel in Switzerland, in a hostel in Montevideo, and in a camping in Valizas (Uruguay).

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

South America

Brazil