Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Never give up on something you can't stop thinking about!

Volunteer since
2020

Speaks

I speak English and German. Currently learning Italian and speak French a little.

Last seen online
Today

About me

Open minded, funny personality, sarcastic humour wink, food food food and more food, nature and retreat, meditation and spirituality, coffee in all variations, I make the best morning energy booster tea, and the best special morning eggs you have ever eaten.

Preferred location

Starting over in the country of my dreams, Italy - with literally just a suitcase and some savings, kicking things off with an intense interactive language class in Rome. I'm currently busy educating myself in digital marketing, with the intention to build my own brand in the area of health and wellbeing in order to eventually realize a long-time business idea in a what I strongly believe will be a sustainable niche area in 'slow tourism'.

Skills

I generally love meeting new and interesting people from all kinds of backgrounds, ages and cultures – it expands your horizon, inspires you in regards to how you want to live and the state of mind you want to be in. If you folks like talking about life, dreams, goals, love, the universe, beauty and excellence, art, god, and spirituality – I am your person, I could do this until the end of time. smile Hence, I am looking forward to meeting and getting to know like-minded people on my “course correcting” journey.
I have a long-term professional history in Customer Service and Relations, Administration and Financial Management, Organization and Communication, Events, Business Development, Property Management/Building Services, Construction and Project Coordination (such as fit-outs or refurbishments, moves/adds/changes). I can also provide some knowledge in operating and growing small businesses.
I'm passionate about Interior Design and furnishing/decoration/gardening and have according to friends and family a talent for creating beautiful, cosy and individual living spaces. smile
Happy to teach you the German and/or English language if you like while you assist me in speeding up my (yet more or less non-existant) Italian.
During a work exchange in Tuscany in Sep I rediscovered my passion for cooking, hence I would welcome the opportunity to prepare some delicious meals from time to time. We could share knowledge and recipes, happy to share some bills as well in that regard.
I would also be happy to assist with daily things around the house or grocery shopping, pet sitting and such during my stay. smile

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I do have a drivers license, don't know why the system saves wrong information

Type of work I want to do

  • art projects
  • eco projects
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Italy

More photos about me

  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified
  • Payment verified
  • Fast response
  • Email verified
  • Experienced
  • Review received