Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Carpe Diem

Volunteer since
2020

Speaks

Last seen online
3 months ago

About me

Hello, I am a keen 21 year old looking for my next workaway experience. Since June I have been working In Cambridge for an events and celebrations organisation which has sadly now come to an end. Before that i was working for a removals firm as well as doing odd landscaping jobs. I would love to learn new skills and improve on the ones I already have - I get a sense of achievement after a day of work, feeling as if it is easier to relax after you have filled your day with something productive.

Skills

Edit
I have worked before in Courchevel, France, working front of house at Cascades hotel, finding it enjoyable to get away from the norm, getting experience in: - Making hospital style beds - Serving food - General cleaning and maintaining of rooms Working as a labourer, doing removals and landscaping, as well as previous experience as a gardener equips me with skills such as: - Team work heavy related activities, making it vital to work as a team in order to complete specific tasks - General labouring experience - Weeding and other gardening related tasks I spent my first job for one and a half years in a National Trust cafe at the top of Boxhill (an extremely busy point for cyclists and days of with the family), doing jobs that consist of general cafe tasks for example: - Working a till - Serving food and drink - Making basic cafe foods - Washing up - Etc. Most recently I have experience in painting and decoration, house maintenance, customer services and lots of gardening

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • gardening
  • maintenance tasks
  • pet sitting
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

England, Scotland, Wales

  • Email verified
  • Payment verified
  • Fast response
  • Experienced
  • Review received
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified