Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

To enjoy life to the full

Volunteer since
2020

Speaks

Last seen online
4 months ago

About me

Hi,
I'm 20 years old and have just finished college. Whilst I look for a full-time job in farming and animal care, I am very interested in using my skills to help others and to develop new skills. I would be happy to consider any role were i can help out. My hobbies are: cooking, yoga, horse riding and looking after my dog.
Kind regards
Libby

Preferred location


My name is Libby, I am twenty years old and have just completed 2 years in animal husbandry at Plumpton College where I studied Animal Management and Science at Level 3.
i have work experience at Middle Farm in the UK and then a dog grooming salon for the past two years. I am happy to consider any role were I can help use my skills.

Skills

My work experience at Middle Farm included both animal management of chickens, dairy cows, sheep. pigs and goats e.g. nail trimming , assisting in birthing and aftercare and farm infrastructure and maintenance. I have experience in poultry I am experienced in egg collecting and recording, cleaning, moving and basic medical care. This was a demanding role and required me to physically fit and to develop and maintain excellent working relationships with many different people.
I have a dog called Stanley, who is a Corgi, and also work experience at a dog grooming salon called The Dog Hut.Biz where I worked every Saturday for 7 months. My duties included: washing the dogs keeping them calm and still, basic grooming and customer care.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • computer help
  • farming
  • maintenance tasks
  • pet sitting

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Croatia, France, Greece, Italy, Spain

  • Email verified
  • Payment verified
  • Fast response
  • Experienced
  • Review received
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified