Back to Top

Maria (27) & Yannis (35)

World, Europe, Greece,

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Time is all that you will ever own, make the best out of it smile

Volunteer since
2020

Speaks

Yannis can also understand Spanish, and a bit of French, but in a conversational level!! :)

Last seen online
1 weeks ago

About me

Hello to everyone!!
This is very exciting, as it is the first time I am doing something similar, both myself and for Yannis!
We both come from a hospitality background, and shared a lot of interest as we discovered in time, so we made the decision that we wanted to get out of the norm life that was dictated to us, and try to leave our own mark in this wonderful journey that life is!
We are both quite funny as personalities, and very open minded, we both love rock climbing and other sports that put our mind and body to the test! We are both big fans of nature, and the habitat that comes with it, and we like to get lost in forests!! smile
We are very sociable people and we can engage in all sorts of conversations, I am slightly on the shy bit, until I get to know the person, in comparison to Yannis who can talk to a rock if he feels like it.... :D
Both myself and Yannis love all sorts of animals, although dogs win by a mile compare to the rest of the animal kingdom, as we find them simply amazing!!!
As we do come from the hospitality sector, we do not shy of any work, and we seek to be involved in activities that include a team under a common goal!

Preferred location

We have selected a variation of countries, although it is not set in stone, as we are open to travel anywhere we can find an opportunity!

Skills

I am very organised and tidy, especially when it comes to plants wink smile I have some computer skills as well, and have acquired various skills through hospitality over the years I have been in the industry. Yannis is also quite computer literate, and loves to cook AND do the dishes!!! (best deal ever!! smile )
He has also followed several leadership courses over his time in the industry, and organised several events. (not sure if that is of any use... :D :D )

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • charity work
  • farming
  • gardening
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Austria, Finland, Italy, Norway, Spain

Africa

Morocco

Travel dates

  • Email verified
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified
  • Fast response
  • Experienced
  • Payment verified
  • Review received