Back to Top

Getzabel belen (36)

World, North America, Mexico, Puebla

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

What you sow crops

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

I work using English all the time. My native language is Spanish. I studied French a lot (well 2 intensive years), but have never used, so i think is lost.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I work as SAP consultant (an administrative software) since 2010. I studied international trade.
I have always being curious of arts, sports, people, nature, sustainability...
I am interested in education, conscious consumption, empowering women, as believe those are important pillars for a positive growth and well being.
What drives me is common well, art and sports for a healthy society, learning, contributing.
I am 31 years old, and I am giving to me this gift of doing things I have dreamed of and postponed, so really thankful for this present.

Preferred location

I dream of being in Iceland, I think culture is really interesting, people believes, values, life style as well as the landscapes. I would like to live the experience of being active in this culture, not just watching. I am a very worker person and like to be productive all the time, so volunteering would be the best way to visit this place.

Skills

I studied International trade and then certified and work as SAP consultant, however I have worked in lot of things since I was a teenager or before, so I know I can do anything I decide to, I like working with my hands from washing, build handcraft, carpenter furniture, shoes... to pick, pack, paint..., I like languages teaching and learning, I like plants, I like body movement and care as dance, yoga; last times I like animals a lot, but not really experienced, only with house pets.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Shrimps

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • eco projects

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Iceland