Back to Top

Daiva (30) & Hereward

World, Europe, England, London

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2020

Speaks

+Lithuanian

Last seen online
3 weeks ago

About me

Hi there,
We are Daiva & Hereward, climate activists on a new journey to find a closer connection to the land, looking to pick up new skills, grow and explore a more connected, grounded, slow-paced way of living that helps not just us but the planet.
Hereward: Biology degree and scientific mindset, grounded understanding of ecology and the scientific method. 3+ years of working in Social Care working with disabled and young vulnerable people. Practical experience of creating and working in non-hierarchical organizational structures. Teaching experience. Manual labour experience. Facilitation, NVC and conflict resolution training. 10+ years of home made vegetarian cooking. Strong desire and ability to learn new skills with an auto didactic nature.
Daiva:
MA in Acting, performance & BA in advertising degree (acting, theatre), facilitation, good IT & administrative skills (web development), great organizational, and promotion skills. Advocate for those in need.
'soft skills': Collaborative mindset, Compassion for those in need, Conscientiousness in keeping promises, Emotional intelligence, Endurance for the long haul
Enthusiasm for the work
Flexibility, Friendliness
Honesty
Managing difficult conversations
Motivated to take on new challenges
Passionate
Research skills, troubleshooting, Artistic sense and good taste, Social skills
Supervising with confidence
Inspiring to others, Storytelling
Values: kindness, support, resourcefulness, self-care, regenerative culture, education, learning, self-reliance, self-teaching, curiosity, willingness to question once owns assumptions, patience with and understanding that the immediate answer is not always available, valuing animals for the unique spirits they are, respecting other peoples journeys no matter the direction.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • art projects
  • charity work
  • computer help

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Italy, Portugal, Spain

Travel dates

  • Fast response
  • Payment verified
  • Email verified
  • Experienced
  • Review received
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified