Back to Top

José Francisco (24)

World, Europe, Spain, Almería

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Have less, be more.

Volunteer since
2020

Speaks

I understand a bit of German and all Spanish-related languages (Portuguese, French, Italian, etc.).

Last seen online
5 months ago

About me

I am a graduate on Translation and Interpreting (similar to Modern Language Studies) and a post graduate on Language Teaching. I have a wide experience in teaching and I am currently an English teacher.
Here my hobbies are reading, films, sports and videogames. However, what I'm searching for here is a brand new experience for me. I'm longing to try farming, construction, craftwork, gardening or animal care. I wish to be part of something growing like a field of tomatoes or a flock of sheep. I want to work in anything that involves my hands and the Earth in any of its forms (animals, fields, etc.). I must say I'm not specially skilled in these areas, since I've never had the chance to do so, but I can assure you I have never wanted to learn something more strongly than this and I would put my heart and soul into it.

Skills

I have studied a degree on Translation and Interpreting and a teaching post graduate, so I have a lot of experience in teaching languages and other subjects. This experience has allowed me to enhance my social skills and to develop a need to help others become their better selves.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • computer help
  • farming
  • language practice
  • teaching projects

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Belgium, Denmark, England, Northern Ireland, Wales

More photos about me