Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

I understand German and if I am long enough surrounded by German people I will probably be able to speak it again (since I have had it for 6 years in High School). Dutch is my mother tongue.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I study fashion branding at the Amsterdam Fashion Institute because I am curious about the philosophy behind fashion and clothing. Why do we wear what we wear and do clothes communicate? A broad interest in the psychological and philosophical drives behind these questions trigger me to get involved in this ever changing industry.
Besides this I have a great interest in clean and good food and the effect this has on our body, soul and the world.

Preferred location

For the summer of 2016 I want to expand my knowledge and interest on pure and organic food whilst travelling to different countries around Europe and meeting other inspiring people.

Skills

I am a very driven person that is eager to learn new things, but I am also interested in learning other people what I have to offer.
I do not have proven experience in the selected skills but I can assure you that I have been practicing the applied ones before in my life. I am an organised, hard working woman and open for any kind of feedback in order to improve myself.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am not a vegetarian but I hardly eat any meat or other products produced by animals. I am allergic for dust mites.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • elderly care

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, England, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, ... 12 moreIceland, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Monaco, Northern Cyprus, Norway, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Wales