Back to Top

Emma & Alan

World, Oceania, Australia, Perth

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

If a job’s worth doing, it’s worth doing well

Volunteer since
2020

Speaks

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I have a degree in environmental management, have worked numerous roles over the past 20yrs from tour guide to landcare coordinator, local government to construction (tunnel and hwy upgrade projects). I love horseriding, swimming, cycling, kayaking, camping, hiking, reading, skiing, learning new skills and meeting people

Preferred location

My husband Alan and I are taking a career break (surveyor and environment manager) to spend time helping out others and exploring Australia. We are a practical, hardworking couple who both enjoy working outdoors, nature, people and animals.

Skills

We are both good with gardening and maintenance tasks, when we lived on our small acreage property (currently rented out) we did all our maintenance - gutter cleaning, chainsawing, gardens, pool upkeep, built horse stables and a chicken coop, raised vegetable gardens, etc. Alan genuinely enjoys manual labour such as shovelling, wheel narrowing etc! Emma also has experience in bar and waitressing work, and tourism work.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • construction
  • eco projects
  • gardening
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Oceania

Australia

Travel dates

More photos about me

Kayaking at Wooli, NSW
  • Phone verified
  • Payment verified
  • Fast response
  • Email verified
  • Experienced
  • Review received
  • Passport verified