Back to Top

Celien (24)

World, Europe, Netherlands, Enschede

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

If you're not starting Monday with a smile, change it, because life should be fun.

Volunteer since
2020

Speaks

I speak dutch and English well. Spanish is basic, I understand a lot and can express myself for basic things. But I'm a fast learner!

Last seen online
1 weeks ago

About me

I am Celien, 23 years old from the Netherlands. Currently I'm traveling with my boyfriend Robin (29) trough south America with our bicycles. We started in Cartagena in January and eventually will arrive in Argentina. In the meantime we would like to have different experiences like hiking or helping out at a farm or other place where we can learn about nature and culture. We don't have a time limit.

Skills

I studied anesthesia nursing. But I'm very interested in nature, I love animals. As
a partime job while studying I worked at a animal shelter. Did horseriding for 10 years.
I grew up in a small village.
I have some background in gardening and farming but I would love to learn more since in Europe it is a lot different.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am a vegetarian but not a die-hard one. I'm open minded.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • eco projects
  • farming
  • gardening
  • house sitting

Where I want to volunteer

South America

Ecuador

More photos about me

  • Email verified
  • Payment verified
  • Fast response
  • Experienced
  • Review received
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified