Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Don't cry because it's over.. smile because it happened!

Volunteer since
2020

Speaks
English, German, Italian, Spanish
I speak English (including a bit of Scottish accent acquired here

About me

I grew up in the countryside with my 2 siblings, myself being the oldest one I always helped with our garden and took care of our dog and few cats.
In my free time I love to play music (guitar, piano, ukulele), yoga, travel (getting to know new cultures and doing new experiences), spending actively time on sun (sometimes hard to achieve in Scotland

Preferred location

I am 30, a non-smoker, easy-going Czech girl living the last 8 years in Edinburgh, Scotland.

Skills

I work in a local herbal dispensary (D.Atkinson Herbalist & Napiers Clinic) in Edinburgh and I absolutely love my job - herbal medicine and natural remedies are my passion and I love to discuss this topic with anyone interested. A few years ago I graduated from College of Naturopathic Medicine and I am now slowly starting up my own business as a Nutritional Therapist.
Looking for a rewarding working holiday in a hot sunny country (don't forget I live in Scotland.. :D) – to help with animal care/ pet sitting, gardening, some other housework etc. Not limited to those - keen to try new things also. I’d love to learn more about sustainable gardening but not a condition. Get in touch! smile

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Nutritional Therapist, but not on special diet/allergies.. eating Real Food, and animal products just in moderation. otherwise really flexible smile

  • Payment verified
  • Fast response
  • Review received
  • Experienced
  • Email verified
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified

Type of work I want to do

  • eco projects
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • house sitting

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

France, Greece, Italy, Portugal, Spain

More photos about me

the man of my life ! :D
music - the best way for me to unwind and completely regener
gardening time with my sis
my closest friend circle in Edinburgh, and our typical gathe
  • Payment verified
  • Fast response
  • Review received
  • Experienced
  • Email verified
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified