Back to Top

Marina (27)

World, Europe, Portugal, Braga

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Dreams don't work unless you do.

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I'm a 21 yo med student, and always knew I wanted to become a doctor. I'm on my 4th year of master degree, still having 2 more years and then my specialization to go. I've grown around dogs and horses and love the interaction you can make with these amazing animals. I don't have a religion as a belief, but understand and am eager to know more about any of them. I've had many volunteering experiences around Europe, mostly related to organizing events and technical needs in sports championships. I'm a very active person and get pleasure from the smallest details of life.

Preferred location

I'm doing a gap year so I can work in the first months and volunteer during the following months around Southeast Asia.

Skills

I'm a 21 yo medical student from Braga, Portugal and, despite prefering medical care as my main aim in any volunteer project, I'm open to help in a lot of other areas. I'm finishing my 4th year of my master degree, still have 2 more years to go. I've participated in many volunteer experiences around Europe, mostly related to organizing events and technical matters in sports championships.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • elderly care

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Malaysia, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Viet Nam