Back to Top

Monica (31)

World, Europe, Romania, Cluj-Napoca

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Do something each day to bring you a little closer to your dreams.

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

I understand English well, but in speaking, I'm not so good, but I manage to communicate. Or I will teach you sign language :D

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

Hi. I'm Monica but my friends call me Emma. So I'm deaf, and I can hear a bit with hearing aid and also I can speak but just my native language, also I can read lips.
I love travel, music, dance, photo, video, hike,sport and bike.
Why I want to be volunteer? because I want to break my barriers, and also I want to learn many things from you all.

Preferred location

I will travel in the countries as selected and intend to find my next stays too far away. Even countries I have not selected could interest me. So I invite hosts to contact me if they believe I can help them out.

Skills

I have studied sign language but since there are not many hosts needing this kind of expertise I am willing to do anything needed. I am especially good with photo, video maker, computer, internet, technical stuff but also sailboat and renovation home is something have done before.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • animal care
  • boat handlers
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • internet support

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Korea, Republic of, Malaysia, Nepal, ... 6 morePhilippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Viet Nam

Europe

Iceland

Africa

South Africa

Caribbean

Bahamas, Barbados, Cayman Islands, Dominican Republic, Puerto Rico

South America

Bolivia, Brazil

Oceania

Australia, Fiji, New Zealand

Middle East

Israel, Kuwait, Qatar, United Arab Emirates

Central America

Costa Rica

North America

Canada, USA

More photos about me