Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, French, Russian

Last seen online
4 Months ago

About me

Hello! I am a 21-year-old girl from sunny Yerevan, Armenia. I have just graduated from the university and search for volunteer works and different projects, where I can share my knowledge and experience.
I believe that a favourite job can make a person happy, self-satisfied and self-confident. I am the type of a person, who always longs to do the job for pleasure, make the process engaging, creative and thrilling.
At this point of my life I am working as a translator (Russian-English, English-Russian) in BetConstruct. Working in a huge company, composed of 700 people, I learnt to work in a team, be open for criticism, and at the same time develop leadership skills. I am flexible and attentive to the details of any job I have done and doing now. Translating texts, documents, being responsible for content of the website I am working on has made me a very organized person, always open for new challenges and constant professional growth!

Skills

I have dedicated five years of my life studying foreign languages and cross-cultural communication. During my university years, we studied such languages, as Russian, English, French, and Arabic. We did not simply learn grammar, but also cultural peculiarities the language speaking community bears. We did our language practice at school, where I had an opportunity to pass my knowledge and experience to young learners, tried hard to awaken in them interest and motivation towards studying foreign languages.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • language practice
  • teaching projects

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Cyprus, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, ... 6 moreLiechtenstein, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland

Travel dates

More photos about me