Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

NOT DEAD YET!!

Volunteer since
2020

Speaks

Last seen online
5 months ago

About me

I think I have already covered this.

Preferred location

Hi all,
I am a fit, energetic 60 yr old that loves to travel and meet people. I have done some volunteering in France through another website which entailed gardening, cooking, building work (labering and laying bricks, plastering) cleaning and organising, hanging curtains, moving furniture, chopping wood, being a companion, looking after cats. (including cleaning litter trays!)
so as you can see I am quite versatile and don't mind getting my hands dirty.
I also LOVE to dance, especially salsa. Also I love to be outside...gardening; I am willing to try my hand at anything really. I love the sun, animals; I can sew, like upcycling and generally helping people. I am a gardener by trade.

Skills

As above; I have done garden maintenance for other people for aprox 14 yrs, have a childcare level 3 qualification,been a classroom assistant and a childminder; a cleaning supervisor and had my own private cleaning contracts (domestice and a pub) worked behind the bar, in retail, catering and been a delivery driver.
I am a very practical person that likes to get stuck in.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I try to follow a low carb diet.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • house sitting
  • language practice
  • pet sitting

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Cyprus, France, Greece, Northern Cyprus, Spain

  • Email verified
  • Payment verified
  • Fast response
  • Experienced
  • Review received
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified