Back to Top

Debby (23)

World, Asia, India, Coimbatore

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Hope for the best, be prepared for the worst

Volunteer since
2020

Speaks

Last seen online
3 weeks ago

About me

Well I'm a person who loves sustainable living and hence my interest in homestead, ecological farming projects. Also good with animals (dogs are the best!) and kids. Meeting an Alpaca is one of my life goals.
Very sociable and has lived in hostels for like 4 years now. Food is one of the things i live for and can cook Indian dishes well.
Quite good with English language - Topped my higher secondary in languages, also the mode of education is English so got pretty good at it over the years. So a language immersion program would also be great.
Absolutely love the outdoors - especially beaches and lakes.

Preferred location

Well I am trying this out for the first time. The English language immersion programmes at Poland caught my eye. Right now I am planning only for the offers I saw. Would love to do more of gardening, farm work and art project in the future (hopefully).

Skills

I am an electronics engineer from india (23, Female)
We have a nice large tropical garden at Kanyakumari (India) where we grow lots of local fruit trees, herbs and vegetables. Hence my interest in gardening, farming and homestead related projects.
Really good with English Language (I even topped my Higher Secondary in English). When I saw the language immersion programs, I thought it would fit me well.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

My friends joke that i can eat a rock and still be okay. Hey I survive the Indian subcontinent microbial attacks on a regular basis - guess my immune system's good to go.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • house sitting

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Poland

More photos about me

Hi from the gorge walk of Catherine Falls