Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2020

Speaks
English
I have taken a few years of Spanish in the past, I am by no means fluent, but I can figure my through a general conversation.

About me

I grew up loving animals and sports most of all. I wanted to be a vet when I was younger and loved playing and watching any and every sport. Now that I’m older I still love both of those things but also find happiness in meeting and helping other people and also experiencing new things in life. I’ve travelled quite a bit around the U.S. but have yet to leave the country until this trip. I am more than excited to experience the life, cultures and traditions of people from different backgrounds than myself. It is an opportunity I never thought I would have and that I have worked very hard these last few years to achieve.

Preferred location

I will be traveling all around Europe for about 3 months. It is my first solo trip out of the country and I am very excited to experience new places and cultures and to gain perspective on life outside of the United States.

Skills

I grew up on a farm and taking care of lots of different animals and doing light construction and lots of upkeep outside. I also grew up in a large family and have many younger nieces and nephews I have helped look after. My mom was always a teacher and I have also worked for the schools watching kids before and after school, and coaching track and field. I always wanted to be a teacher but the time hasn’t been right yet so I’ve spent my last 8 years working in restaurants and providing friendly customer service.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

  • Payment verified
  • Fast response
  • Review received
  • Experienced
  • Email verified
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • gardening
  • maintenance tasks
  • pet sitting
  • teaching projects

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, Hungary

Travel dates

More photos about me

  • Payment verified
  • Fast response
  • Review received
  • Experienced
  • Email verified
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified