Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Travel is the cheapest life education in all currenciesgrin

Volunteer since


I am fluent English speaker, my mother tongue is Zulu which i also speak fluently, and a few of our own indigenous languages. i have a basic understanding of Spanish and Italian as i have lived in Italy and Spain.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

From Age 4, I already thought i was too late to have started travelling. I love the world, the people in it and the interesting languages in it. I love to get to a place from which i can take time to write back home and tell all about my experiences. I am more an office, home, language assistant. while i grew up in a farm and can partake in such physical work, i do not know how much of it i can apply myself to as it has been a long time since. what i have done mostly since completing a degree in food technology and International MBA in Spain is research and development as a scientist at a reputable firm as well as socio-economic growth and development/financial inclusion at another (more office work that included a lot of charity work). My latest job has included a lot of charity, advocacy, campaign and marketing work.
Personally, given a choice, i'd be somewhere (I was not born), conceptualizing fabric design and manufacture, writing poetry or interesting stories, learning a new language, and helping those around me while having new experiences, fun and more... Crazy Huhgrin ???? it so ????
I have lived in Italy, Spain, China, America for a bit and have travel to other countries in Africa as well as Europe... and you'd think id be satisfied ... Surprise........these scant stays of mine abroad have left me with an even heightened appetite for the world (much to one's surprise hey)!!!!

Preferred location

I am also open to travelling to the USA and Asia but Europe is my first choice.


I am a former food technologist, worked as an R&D technologist for 5 years, Have a Degree in Food Technology and an International MBA. Have also been working as a Socio-economic growth and development and financial inclusion officer.
I write for leisure and enjoy travelling, new languages and experiences and would love opportunities that can allow me to do these. I am great with office work, house work and English is my first academic language and can pass it forward.
The ideal picture in my mind is to be able to see more of the world, experience more of it, meet new people, learn new languages, and give forward/help while at this.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am pescatarian, I eat Fish and vegetables but no meat...

Type of work I want to do

  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • elderly care
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer


Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, ... 17 moreIreland, Italy, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Wales

More photos about me

At a Volunteer Appreciation for our charity work recently!!!