Back to Top

Lou (26) & Henri

World, Europe, Belgium, Brussels

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Tenemos tiempo

Volunteer since
2019

Speaks
German, English, Spanish, French
Lou is a French native speaker. She understand English, speak it not so good but it's better each day and she really would like to improve it. Henri speaks well French, English and German, and a bit of Spanish.

Current location
Albania

About me

Hi!
We are Henri, Lou and Nounours (the dog). We started in August 2019, from Brussels (BE) a hitch-hiking trip through Europe and Asia.
As we've got time, energy and motivation to meet people around us, we would be glad to volunteer in many kind of personal or public projects.
We are multi-skilled people, and both worked already as volunteers on some private construction projects.
We both are hungry of learning new languages, or practicing and improving what we already know, and ready to give a lot of energy for learning about construction and agricultural technics !
We also like to share some good homemade food, and really proud to cook our super-breakfast for anyone who host us!

Preferred location

We would like to work in and to discover as much as possible countries between Balkans and Asia, by chance and encounters!
Because we are traveling by hitchhiking, the dates of arrival are not necessarily exact, but we can give an indication to a few days.

Skills

Lou studied History of art and paintings restoration, worked as restorer and archivist, very good at accurate hand work and skilled on multiple artistic-technics. Also good at participating in any gardening, construction or mechanical project.
Henri studied and worked for 5 years as an architect. Good knowledge on construction sites, on many construction technics, also practical skills on working sites. Also drawer, multiple artistic-skills.
Nounours is just a dog, can eat and sleep but doesn't help much. But he's very quiet and nice.

Additional info

I am a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Lou smokes but tries to do it less, and always in outdoor spaces. We both have an international driving license. We are flexitarian and allergic to stupidity.

  • Payment verified
  • Email verified
  • Fast response
  • Passport verified
  • Review received
  • Experienced
  • Phone verified

Type of work I want to do

  • art projects
  • computer help
  • construction
  • eco projects
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • house sitting
  • internet support
  • maintenance tasks
  • pet sitting

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

India, Nepal, Russian Federation, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan

Europe

Albania, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Greece, Turkey

Middle East

Iran

More photos about me

  • Payment verified
  • Email verified
  • Fast response
  • Passport verified
  • Review received
  • Experienced
  • Phone verified