Back to Top

Aurora (27)

World, Europe, Italy, Milan

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

I don't really know anything, only that love is all that makes us happy and fear is what's preventing us to love.

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

I understand English, German, Italian and Spanish perfectly well but I am just beginning to learn French, a language which I would like to be become fluent in.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I really just want to get to know the world and myself better, and in doing so I hope to enrich my life and in some small way somebody else's too.

Skills

I am willing to do anything that's needed. I started studying material and nanothechnology engineering in 2013 but I stopped after a year. Since then I've been working in the studio of an architect as a consultant and in a concert hall. Next year I will probably begin to study again, but this time it will be medicine smile
I am quite handy. I have experience working on a farm, gardening, helping in the house... I also helped building a couple of shelves and a staircase that also works as a bookcase, during my parent's house renovation (from scratch, not theIkea furniture items. For as long as I can remember I've loved helping to make things with my hands. I like drawing, running, reading, watching movies, just hanging out with friends, taking long walks, hiking, exploring natural places, learning new things... I love music and every once in a while I organize "music evenings" when professional musicians and amateurs come together and play and have fun. I also organized two pilgrimages to Santiago, involving people from different countries.
My native languages are Italian and Spanish, I spent 10 months in Germany so now I speak good German (I also got the C1 certificate in 2012), and my English isn't too bad.
I would love to be able to travel, work and meet people and cultures, in the upcoming months.
I am looking forward to working with you and to getting to know you.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am vegetarian but I can eat meat if there is no other choice.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • internet support
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Austria, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Norway, Portugal, ... 2 moreSweden, Switzerland