Back to Top

Camilla

World, Europe, Denmark, Vejen

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

You often feel tired - not because you've done too much. But because you've done too little of what sparks a light in you!

Volunteer since
2019

Speaks
Danish, English, Portuguese, Spanish
Danish: Native English: Fluent Spanish: Decent level. Portuguese: Basic, but learning!

About me

I am an open-minded, positive-energy kind of person with a lot of focus on the importance of mental well-being!
My hobbies includes: Sports like running, swimming, exercising, ball games, dancing (salsa, bachata, kizomba), culture and cultural differences, Mind-body and spirit! Minimalistic lifestyle. Meditation and Yoga. And of course Travelling, which I have been doing for a long time.
What drives me is the desire to serve/help other people, to give them ressources so that they can help themselves and others, too! To open up the mind of people, whose values, life beliefs etc is constructed because of society's influence.

Preferred location

I am going to live in Brazil for a longer period, starting up an online coaching business in my free time.
I am looking for a job or a volunteering position where I can contribute and help! I have educational background in psychology, NLP and Life Coaching. Furthermore I have a huge interest for Body-Mind-Spirit Connection, health and culture. I also love physical activities such as swimming, running, hiking, biking, dancing and I enjoy connecting with nature. I hope to use these skills somehow (teaching?) during my volunteering!
If you think I could be a good fit in your organisation / project, feel free to contact me! I would absolutely love to hear from you.
By the way: I speak Danish, english and spanish. Hoping to improve my portuguese while volunteering!

Skills

Educational background in psychology, Neurolinguistic Programming and Life Coaching.
I can teach about health, psychology, coaching, meditation.
I would love to work with children, youth or people in need, in whatever, so don't hesitate to contact me!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • art projects
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • language practice
  • teaching projects

Where I want to volunteer

South America

Brazil

More photos about me

Nepal 2014