Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

"If equal affection cannot be, let the more loving one be me." -W.H. Auden

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

I understand some Spanish, but my speaking is fairly poor.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

My name is Sarah Bryan, I graduated from the University of Arkansas in May of 2014 with two degrees, one in Sociology, another in Criminal Justice. I also graduated with a minor in Social Work which is where much of my work since graduation has been concentrated around. I've been working in a Assisted Living Community for Juveniles for the past 9 months where I work daily with high functioning disabled kids. I teach them basic lifestyle choices from personal hygiene to social interaction skills. I spend 50+ hours a week with these children and it has had a major impact on my outlook on life as well as made me a much more grateful person. I enjoy rock climbing, fishing, hiking, photography, and to be in the company of happy people. I live life to make others happy, and hope to make a difference in our world by doing so.

Preferred location

These are my choices among your options, but I am still open to other projects that suit my interests.

Skills

I have two degrees in Criminal Justice and Sociology from the University of Arkansas. I also graduated with a minor in social work, which is as well where I find most of my passion for volunteering. I think anything human services oriented would be the best field for me but I also have worked on multiple farms and know the basics of farm life as well.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I have common allergies including mold and pollen. Also allergic to cats.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • animal care
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Hong Kong, Japan, Mongolia, Thailand

Europe

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Norway, ... 5 morePoland, Portugal, Romania, Switzerland, Wales

Africa

Djibouti, Gambia, Madagascar, Tanzania, Uganda, Zimbabwe

Caribbean

Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Trinidad & Tobago

South America

Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela

Oceania

Fiji, New Zealand

Central America

Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama

More photos about me

Hiking the Redwoods in Northern California.