Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Follow your dream

Volunteer since
2019

Speaks
English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese
Spanish: native French: almost native English: fair good knowledge (lived more than seven years in the US) Italian: NEED TO PRACTICE Portuguese: NEED TO PRACTICE

Current location
Chile

About me

Work: In architecture, I currently do some interior design. I also work as a translator and interpreter (sometimes, when I'm called to do this kind of work)
Hobbies: creative writing (in a groups conducted by Chilean writer María Jose Viera-Gallo); like to walk both in cities and nature; love mountain trekking too.
I'm very social but I also need to spend long hours by myself.
I have a 21 year-old son who currently studies computer science.
I love Italian art and architecture.

Preferred location

My name is Camila and I am from Chile (Santiago). I love languages and would like to live in places where I could practice what I have learned and possibly learn Portuguese (I already speak some) and German.
I speak Spanish (native), French (near native), and English (fair good). I'm a very social person. I have mostly worked as an architect and urban planner and would like to travel for a while. I'll be 60 in November and feel young and have plenty of energy.

Skills

I studied architecture in Chile (Universidad Católica) and Urban Planning in Belgium (Université Catholique de Louvain). I've work a lot in these two fields and need a little break.
I'm very fond of languages and became a translator (English and French into Spanish, but I could definitely translate from Italian and Portuguese into Spanish as well). I got a Certificate in Translation Studies (Instituto Chileno Británico - University of Warwick). I started learning Italian in 2010 and would like to improve it and learn more of the Italian culture (specially art and music—love Italian baroque music—). I also like very much kids (my son is almost 22) and teaching.
I really believe I have many different skills.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I have a driver license from Chile, and can get an international one.

  • Payment verified
  • Slow response
  • Review received
  • Experienced
  • Email verified
  • Phone verified
  • Passport verified

Type of work I want to do

  • child care / au pair
  • hostel support
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

France, Italy, Portugal, Switzerland

More photos about me

  • Payment verified
  • Slow response
  • Review received
  • Experienced
  • Email verified
  • Phone verified
  • Passport verified