Back to Top

Camry (24)

World, North America, USA, Hailey

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Nothing is impossible, just highly unlikely. The most ordinary person can change the world. Every person is important.

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

I understand English perfectly well but for the past three years I have been studying Spanish and Sign Language.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I am an 18 year old Senior in High School and am graduating in June of 2016. I am interested in service, teaching, traveling and anything that involves learning about different languages, skills, cultures, and anything else! I am certified in Zumba, CPR, and I am a trained lifeguard and swim instructor at a local pool where I live.
After High School I plan on taking a gap year to serve and travel in any country around the world. Then I plan on serving a mission for The Church Of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints for 18 months. After my mission I would like to continue my education at Brigham Young University-Idaho to study Horticulture, Dance, Elementary Education, and Child Care and Family development. I plan on attending college for 4 or more years.
After college I hope to continue travelling, teaching, learning, and serving around the world for as long as I can.

Preferred location

I will travel anywhere in the world in any country regardless of ones selected and intend on working and serving to pursue my passion for service and learning. Any country interests me, so I would graciously accept any host to contact me if they believe I could be useful.

Skills

I am a certified Zumba instructor, 18 years old, I am experienced in skydiving, I serve often in my community by doing yard work, chopping wood, gardening, landscaping, and I enjoy the outdoors. I love being physically active and find joy in teaching. For the past three years I have been studying Spanish, I am fluent in English, and I am beginning to learn sign language for hobby. It is also in my interest to learn many and any language possible. I am a very good friend and I am a significantly empathetic individual. I am willing to step out of my comfort zone and learn new skills necessary for whatever work I am needed for.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am allergic to pollen, and I have hay fever but I take Allertec and it controls my allergies so I am comfortable working in settings that involve those things.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Armenia, Croatia, England, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, ... 16 moreIceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, Wales