Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Every thing happens for a reason

Volunteer since


Currently learning Spanish, but it is very limited!

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

Hi I'm Shelby! I'm 22 and from New Zealand but have been living/travelling/working for the last couple of years in Australia, Canada and the Bahamas. I want to see and experience as much of the world as I can and create amazing memories to look back on. I consider myself pretty social, open minded, happy and relaxed. I want to travel, meet new people and make the most of my life, but I am also happy to put my head down and work hard, especially if I believe in and feel good about what I'm doing. Hope to meet you soon!

Preferred location

Spain is highest on my bucket list but I also want to see as much of Europe as possible. Hoping to travel around every few months and create good memories and experiences.


I've worked directly with people my whole working life as a snowboard instructor, outdoor education instructor, in tourism, hospitality and in childcare. I love socialising and meeting new people. I've also worked in bars, cafes and housekeeping and am happy to work hard!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • farming
  • hostel support

Where I want to volunteer


Croatia, Greece, Scotland, Spain, Sweden

More photos about me