Back to Top

Daniel (73)

World, Europe, Ireland, Cork

You can't send a message to Daniel, because the account is 'on hold'. This means that Daniel does not want to receive any new offers at this time.

Live and let live.

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I'm retired ,father of five. Divorce, grandad. 4 grandchildren.
I've been working on a project, now completed and in maintenance mode
Last year completed two long distance walking adventures, 250 k of the Camino and 400k walk in Ireland.
I'd now like to plan a new adventure for 2016

Preferred location

This is my first time volunteering. I'm willing to travelling to any interesting project. I only speak English but I don't see that as a limitation. I'm very active, retired, single with mechanical qualifications. Recently completed a 5 year garden project, 60 mtrs square site. I'm now looking for a new challenge.
Hobbies include, long distance walking, observing nature, reading and travel.

Skills

Mechanical engineering, construction, carpentry and general gardening.
Former national sales manager with two international drinks manufacturers and distributors

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

No allergies, no phobias.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Cyprus, England, France, Italy, Jersey, Portugal, Spain

More photos about me

Garden feature
Garden feature, constructed and erected.