Back to Top

Jo

World, Europe, England, Stevenage

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2019

Speaks
English

Current location
Spain

About me

I am a health and mindset coach and work location independently from my laptop. I am always looking to expand my personal development and have interesting conversations with hosts and other Workwayers, as I find it greatly rewarding to immerse myself in another's lifestyle and perspectives.
My requirements would be vegan food (if food is included as part of your exchange) and a good internet connection so I can maintain my work with clients around my Workaway duties.
Whilst I do love spending time with children, I am not looking for opportunities to take on childcare roles at this time.
If you like the sound I what I can offer so far, you can find out much more about me and my philosophy on life here: www.includingcake.com

Preferred location

My home base is in the UK and I am mostly seeking opportunities in European countries. However, I am open to opportunities further overseas - such as Asia, if it coincides with my travel plans so please do reach out if you are a host further afield than Europe so see if it could be a fit for me.
P.s I love warm climates the most grin

Skills


> I had a previous career as an architect and am also skilled in website and general design work so can offer assistance here if this is something that could benefit you.
> I love anything artistic and creative, crafting with my hands, murals etc.
> I am very active and enjoy high-intensity training so would be more than happy to assist with all sorts of manual labour.
> I am a native English speaker, so would be happy to support you with English language practice (I would also love to learn some Spanish myself- I am a complete beginner!)
> I love to cook healthy vegan food so am happy to help out in this way if that is of interest to you too.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am vegan

  • Email verified
  • Fast response
  • Payment verified
  • Review received
  • Experienced
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • art projects
  • computer help
  • construction
  • eco projects
  • gardening
  • language practice
  • pet sitting

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Thailand

Europe

France, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Malta, Portugal, Spain

  • Email verified
  • Fast response
  • Payment verified
  • Review received
  • Experienced
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified