Back to Top

Candy

World, Europe, England, Sittingbourne

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

The glass is always half full!

Volunteer since
2019

Speaks
English
I speak a very little bit of German.

Current location
England

About me

I am originally from the US, but lived in Switzerland for 3 years, and moved to England in 1999. I am now a British citizen. I am single and have 2 adult children who live in the US. I am 66 years old and healthy. I love travelling and have had experiences with HelpXchange since 2012. I also pet sit and teach English online. I love people, especially babies, children and the elderly. I am happy to care for people with medical needs.

Preferred location

I am a retired nurse and English teacher. I am interested in most any country in the UK or Europe.

Skills

I was a paediatric nurse for 40 years, now retired but very healthy. Since I retired (2012) I have been pet sitting/ house sitting and teaching English. I love working with children and the elderly

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I have an occasional cigarette but only when there is a designated area.

  • Phone verified
  • Fast response
  • Payment verified
  • Review received
  • Experienced
  • Email verified
  • Passport verified

Type of work I want to do

  • elderly care
  • help in the house
  • house sitting
  • language practice
  • pet sitting
  • teaching projects

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Austria, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Italy, Norway, Poland, Portugal, ... 2 moreScotland, Switzerland

  • Phone verified
  • Fast response
  • Payment verified
  • Review received
  • Experienced
  • Email verified
  • Passport verified