Back to Top

Laura (23) & Lucy (24)

World, Europe, England, Birmingham

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Be the change you wish to see in the world

Volunteer since
2019

Speaks
English

Current location
Malaysia

About me

I am a very friendly person and love to meet new people. I am from England and have been travelling round Asia for five months. At home I am a primary school teacher, I love my job I just wanted to explore different cultures. I have lived in Thailand for three months where I worked as Teacher, it was great to learn so much about how a Thai family lives. I love chatting to new people and finding out about their lives. I am extremely hard working and proactive.

Skills

I am a friendly easy going person and love meeting new people. I am a qualified primary school teacher so am particularly good at working with children and teaching languages, I have taught English in Thailand for three months. But I am willing to complete basically any tasks and with a smile on my face.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • house sitting
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • pet sitting
  • teaching projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Malaysia, Thailand

More photos about me

Climbing mount Batur (it was sunny)
Making new friends on the beach
Amazing boat trip from lombok