Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Be observant and thankful

Volunteer since
2019

Speaks
English, German, Portuguese
We are both native English speakers, with basic level of Portuguese. Grace is proficient in German.

Current location
Portugal

About me

We are an Irish couple, 24 years old. We graduated from university last year and are travelling around Europe. Between us, we've studied English literature, German, history and creative writing. Both of us are certified TEFL instructors and work as teachers in Lisbon but are hoping to explore the beautiful Portuguese countryside while doing something more hands-on and closer to nature. Improving our Portuguese would be a bonus! Daniel grew up on a farm and is familiar with outdoor work; we're both fit and enthusiastic, and eager to help out in any capacity we can. Our hobbies include playing guitar and writing.

Preferred location

We've lived in Lisbon for some months now, and would like to see more of Portugal. We hope to travel from September, with flexible dates and are open to opportunities in the south of Spain as well.

Skills

Certified TEFL instructors, with background in the creative arts. Languages and writing are passions, but we have experience in the catering and service industry and also love being outdoors. We're open to helping out in whatever capacity we can.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • art projects
  • eco projects
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • house sitting
  • language practice
  • pet sitting
  • teaching projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Croatia, Greece, Portugal, Spain