Back to Top

Oluwanifemi (33)

World, Europe, Romania, Alexandria

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

A day without laughter is a day wasted.

Volunteer since


I speak like mother tongue Romanian, Spanish and English. I have a basic level in French, Catalan, Italian, Japanese and Korean.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

Hello there! I am Alex, almost 27 years old, born in Romania but raised in Spain. I came to Copenhagen two years ago, and I really enjoyed the city.
I'm fresh, funny and very outgoing. Enjoy to be around toddlers and kids in general, but is more fun for me when they are small. I like to play a lot, and basically teach them everything. (From languages to basic life rules) I come from a single parent family, and I am the only child. I have a very close relationship with my mother. I enjoy reading and writing, silence but also music. I like meditation.

Preferred location

I'm looking for a nice family that will respect my privacy and schedule, as I will respect theirs. I do not care if is a single parent, disabled kid, religion or others, as long is you don't care either. I suppose you know how difficult it is to get a place to stay here in Copenhagen, so I expect you not to hire me only for one or two months. I enjoy travelling and knowing about other cultures. I've been living in 4 European countries and 2 African countries. I am very open to try new things.


I studied tourism in Spain, but I couldn't finish my education because of the lake of money. I worked as a babysitter in Spain and as an aupair in Copenhagen. I have experience with kids from 1 year to 6 years old. I am good in cleaning and other housework, but not so confident in cooking, basically because everyone has their own taste, but I wouldn't mind to do it, especially for the kids. I'm open to pets and others, but I am really scared of reptiles and insects.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • child care / au pair
  • elderly care
  • internet support
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer


England, Turkey

More photos about me