Back to Top

Thomas (37)

World, Europe, France, Paris

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Be available what life offers you

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

I also can understand Italian and Portuguese a bit

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

Hello my name is Thomas. I am French and I have created a company in relation with English people. That is why I am trying to improve my English. Insofar as I'm attracted to the US and UK, I would like to join the pleasant and the usefull. I do not wnat just visit the country, I want to live there a while, meet people and offer my help. That's why I opted for this kind of service smile

Skills

I was Manager for many years. I was in charge of the public reception for Versailles Palace' Gardens and the theatre "Folies Bergère" in Paris. I also was a Paramedic.
I studied and taught classical music and theater. I am an operatic singer but I also play trombone, guitar and piano.
My music studies have given me a great sensitivity to art but also an interest for practices in connection with the body (Posthurologie, yoga, meditation, ...)
I really like dancing (Lindy Hop, Charleston,...) fishing and hiking.
Although I have not much experiences in the construction or farming, I really like to learn and discover new univers, specially in relation to nature. What I can not do, I am willing to learn and get involved !

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I have a Boat license as well

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • eco projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

North America

USA

More photos about me