Back to Top

Helene (46)

World, Europe, France, Strasbourg

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Carpe diem

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I am a quiet person, I prefer doing then talking. I like to read, sometimes play some guitar, hiking, watersports as kayaking, swimming. I love being into the nature and camping, though I have no tent by me right now.

Preferred location

I'm travelling through Argentina and I would like to help in some project(s) dealing with organic farming, eco construction. But any other project would be welcome too.
I deed some wwoofing in a few farms already in Portugal, did help watering plants, picking up fruits and vegetables, feeding animals, cleaning grounds and forests,...
I am 40 years old French, living in Portugal. I speak French, English, Portuguese, Dutch and Italian, and am trying to learn some Spanish.
I am available for 3 weeks or more, until end of February for sure, and maybe longer.

Skills

I worked several time in the agricultural area, organic as non-organnic, harvesting grapes, picking up fruits, cleaning grounds, seeding, weeding, feeding animals. Further I worked a lot in restaurants and bars, So I can cook, help in the kitchen and have some knowledge about hygiene.
I want to learn Spanish, so we could do some language exchange as well!
Further I work pro-actively, not too lazy and I like to do the things properly.
I love hiking/walking, I could help to set up some trail as well.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

South America

Argentina, Brazil, Chile