Back to Top

Léo (24) & Clémence (24)

World, Europe, France, Lille

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

Hye, I'm Léo, I'm 18 years, and I'm a french young man. I learn in a commercial section, and I'm fond of economy and sociology, that enables me to understand our modern society. Later, I expect create some jobs thanks to my own company, maybe in the world of sport. I know I've a low level in english, but that's one of the reason which motivates myself to search some adventures. One of my favourite hobby is football ( soccer ), play football, watch football, support team, speak during hours and hours...I'm crazy about !
The reasons why I want to do some exchange is about a desire to travel, and exchange with other culture. Furthermore, I search a real project which enables me to help. I live near to the « jungle of calais », a place between France and England, which shows us the reality of civil war, injustice, violence...Here there are refugees, living in inhuman conditions. This is a place which motivate me to help the others.

Preferred location

I would travel in Ausralia, to improve my english level...which is important for my studies. Furthermore, I want to help, do something out of the ordinary. That's why Australia is a posiblitie, but not a required

Skills

First of all, I made a animation formation, called : « Bafa » , which is the french diploma of animation, focus on kids animation. However, I followed the french school program and that's give me some skills, to understand what's happens around me...Especially to understand actuality, not like the french ethnocentrism but with some step back from our lucky life. That's why I try to improve my skills in a charity way...smile

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • charity work
  • eco projects

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

England, Wales

Africa

South Africa

Oceania

Australia

Middle East

Israel

North America

USA

More photos about me