Back to Top

Maria (39)

World, Europe, Finland, Helsinki

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

I speak English, Finnish and Swedish.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I'm a 35 year old and live in Finland. I am a graphic designer, artist, and handcraft artesian. I also have an degree as a hotel receptionist. I have a 14 year old daughter who lives 100% with me, so I am not always free to travel, only when I get help from my mother.
I love nature and animals and traveling and meeting new people.
My hobbies are kitesurfing, yoga, running and horse riding, snowboarding..
I would like to work at a hotel or hostel to a destination where there is sun and wind so I can kite surf on my free time. I could also paint houses or make wallpaintings/ or help with graphic design/ social media marketing.
pictures of me and my life you can find on instagram: mariahdani

Preferred location

At the moment I can not plan any trips.
I might be able to travel next time summer 2018.

Skills

Artist, Graphic designer, Handcraft artesian, Hotel receptionist

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I mostly eat vegetarian food but I do eat fish and sometimes meat.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • internet support
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Denmark, England, Faroe Islands, France, Germany, ... 21 moreGibraltar, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Jersey, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Northern Cyprus, Northern Ireland, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Wales

Africa

Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Congo, Democratic Republic, Cote d'Ivoire, ... 34 moreEquatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Reunion, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Tunisia, Uganda, Western Sahara, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Caribbean

Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Cuba, Dominica, ... 15 moreDominican Republic, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Montserrat, Netherlands Antilles, Puerto Rico, Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, St Kitts & Nevis, St Lucia, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, US Virgin Islands

South America

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Falkland Islands, French Guiana, Guyana, ... 5 moreParaguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela

Oceania

Australia, Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, New Caledonia, New Zealand, ... 8 moreNorfolk Island, Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu

Central America

Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama

More photos about me