Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

I am a native speaker of Dutch, and am an skilled user of the English language, in writing, reading and speaking. I can express myself in French and German, although at a fairly basic level.

Last seen online
5 months ago

About me

I have been working in stores for a couple of years now, but I would very much like to do a bit of work that allows more interaction with people. I really enjoy helping others, either by supporting them by doing chores and the like, or helping them in their development. It is for that reason I want to become a teacher later on in life. It is for that reason I've been studying English and teaching skills for about 3 years now, and would still like to improve my skills and further my knowledge.
I like reading, writing and walking. I also greatly enjoy listening to music, but am sadly lacking the skills to make music. Even though I might come off as shy in the beginning, but I do like to talk with people and learn about their views on life, the world and the more simple things in life.

Skills

I have a great affinity for teaching, mostly English, but my interests range from history and languages to social studies. I like to help people realise their goals and see their own potential.
I have been doing chores around the house for about 8 years now, so I like to believe I have some proficiency. However, I am more than willing to learn, should it turn out that I am lacking at certain areas.
I am a generally gentle and caring person, who likes to help others. I can be somewhat introverted when meeting new people, but that usually doesn't stay like that for too long. I don't have a lot of experience with maintenance, gardening, farming and the like, but I'm willing to try and better myself, given the chance.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am allergic to nuts, penicilli and a lot of different fruits.

Type of work I want to do

  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • elderly care
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Denmark, England, Faroe Islands, Ireland, Isle of Man, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Sweden, Wales